[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-06-09]-[6:56 p.m.]

I am no longer a high school student. I don't know whether I'd be lying if I say I'm in college, but I know I'm certainly not in high school. Things are good from my point of view. And I'd like to give a huge thumbs up to Victor Hasselblad! (Also one to my parents for hooking me up with this beautiful fucking camera.) Yes, they dropped what they proabably could have bought a decent car for on a Hasselblad for graduation. They got it all used, with a sports viewfinder with a prism, two A12 backs, an 80m lens, and a 120m lens, a lens hood, EVERYTHING. They got it all togethor from a few different sources, and I'm willing to bet it cost at least $3000 all togethor. I can't fucking believe it. It is the most beautiful thing I have ever owned. It's so gorgeous. I'm in love. I've spent the afternoon spending time with my camera. I don't really know how to use it too well yet. I have everything but the manual. I'm getting that tomorrow morning. Basically all I'm trying to say is that I'm excited and this is fucking beautiful.

Yeah, graduation was cool. I gave my speech, and I honestly think it was really good. It was well accepted, and people laughed. A number of people told me afterwards that it was the best of the three speeches, and I'm not really sure if I'm being vain when I say that I agree. Afterwards I had lunch with a bunch of relatives and Christopher, and Nick, and Caitlin and a bunch of other kids. It was fun. I find myself wanting to make fun of Christopher every time I talk to him though. I tried to stop today, but I'm so fucking tempted to be such a dick. I mean, I feel like there is a lot I want to teach him about growing up a bit, but I know it's useless. He'll figure it out when he needs to. I can't help, and I don't want to. I like the guy as is; it's just certain idiosyncracies that really, really, really, upset me and make me want to kill him. He was super cool today. I was so glad that my friends came. It made me feel a little more accpeted and less ignored. I'm so happy. I love them. I hate them at times, but I love them.

I think I'm so honest all the time. It's just a front. I'm a lying bastard. I'm trying so hard to be honest, but I can only manage to come up with little pieces that don't add up to the whole damn thing. We're all a bunch of liars. I'm so damn happy. That's not a lie. I'll write you again, dear diary, tomorrow, when I have more time and I have something real to say.

Oh by the way, Max rocks. His tape is awesome! I wrote him a letter yesterday that sounded really cheesy, but was heartfelt in the extreme. That guy wrote some nice things about me and I wanted to cry with happiness. I really like him. He's already making the best fucking kind of friend.

'Now everyone tells me they're crazy; crazy people aren't so fucking boring. Wake me when you're through being cool because I'm snoring, and hoping to see you beside yourself. Show me the raw stuff of youth!' ----'Untitled Track' by Jawbreaker

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]