[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-06-07]-[8:38 p.m.]

Again, I have little to say. I'm going to Popscene tonight. I'm taking an odd group of girls with me. I'm tempted to be a whore and get with anyone, just to fulfil my obligations to my ego. But I won't and I know it. I'm just feeling slightly lonely. I've been trying to ignore it, but Max really got me down when he rejected me. Despite the fact that he wants to be friends, it still bruised my heart. I'm not unhappy, but I'm just a bit lonely. I really like the guy friendwise, and more.

I hung a bunch of photographs in my house today. They look good, and I've added a much more personal touch to the artwork that is hanging. My tape for Max is damn good. I've been listening to it obsessively. I hope his is too. I want to see him, but we're both pretty busy lately. This weekend is going to be nuts for me, with graduation. I don't know.

I'm dreaming a lot about plans for summer. I really am going to Portland next week. I will most likely go towards the end of the week, because I need time to recover from graduation festivities and I want to try and see a few people before I go. I'm almost definitely going to drive. I realized it would be a huge hassle to not be able to get around once I get there. I also want to do a zine this summer. I want to do it in Portland. I want to shoot some film on my trip too. I really want to buy a medium format camera. A Hasselblaad. But unless my parents decide to drop some serious cash on graduation, I'm never going to get one. But at any rate, I need to do something productive. The darkroom is calling. I haven't been in a few weeks, and I'm feeling lazy and sloppy and like I need to get moving.

I wrote some haikus today while sitting in a bar after lunch waiting for class to get out. Here's one:

Always hating me

Forever loving myself

Can I have the two?

OR ALTERNATELY, I'VE CHANGED THE LAST LINE OF PREVIOUS HAIKU:

Always hating me

Forever loving myself

Mediocrity!

Wow. That sucked. I promise to never do that again, unless I actually come up with something good. I don't really even know what the correct form for a haiku is, but I think that that may be close. I got the 5-7-5 thing down anyway. Oh well. It's summer so I'm going to go try and hunt down boys and eat them. Well, maybe not eat. But I will be on the prowl. I can't decide if the best way to get over my last failed attempt is to not try at all, or to go out and try and meet someone new. I'm such a failure at this. I wish I'd get over him quickly, but I'm not capable.

'When being cool means being dead and you're better thoughts are better left unsaid. If you're sad to see your guns unloaded. Tried to drown but you only floated. If the world is only getting colder, I'd like to offer you a dry shoulder. We're all close to the end, don't you need a friend?' ----'Busy' by Jawbreaker

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]