[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[08.27.05]-[8:15 p.m.]

So I'm back from South Dakota. And I'm back in black. I went to court last monday for sentencing, and my folks came with me. I was super scared. Expecting to go to the state pen. for a crime I had no prerequisite knowledge I was comitting. Another guy that got sentenced same day as me but in a different circuit, for a similar crime, and he went to trial, but he got 5 years same day. But no, I am not writing from prison right now, as someones bitch. I got a $100 fine, $174 for lab tests of my urine and blood (even though I didn't have anything in my system), and $110 for the night I spent in jail, where I had two seizures, was refused medical treatment, and hurt medically. And I got 1 year unsupervised probation. And a suspended imposition of sentence, so I can honestly say I have never been convicted of a felony, and I can write that on a job applicaton, though the charges will show up for the next year until I complete probation and my record is sealed. Then it will only be available to a judge, who would see the suspended imp. and consider me a second time felon if I got arrested again. But basically, unless I get arrested for a felony, I got off scott free. I'm writing a letter to the ACLU in Sioux Falls to try to get them to write to the jail to get them to take medical issues seriously. And I have a new boyfriend. And this is the first guy I've dated in the last year that I've seen because I am interested in him, not just because he's interested in me (though he has been for three years). I am stoked. Everything is working out well! I'm happy!!!!???!!!!! Unbelieveable. ME, HAPPY!


I can only keep thinking of Folsom Prison Blues, so I'm not going to repeat the lyrics again.

Oh, and I am deeply hurt, scared, insecure, sad, that Dexter basically said before court, maybe I'll see you after court, or maybe in 5 years when you get out, but we don't have anything to talk about anyway. It hurts me down to the bone. And I think he means it. But

[previous]-[next]



[2]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]