[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-08-20]-[6:29 p.m.]

Today I am packing. I am packing up my computer and my stereo and buying foam cubes to turn a large metal suitcase into a nice camera case for my Hasselblad and possibly for my Nikon too, if there is room. I am scared. For a number of reasons, I am scared. Scott, Laura, and Frank are going to help me out, and for that I am greatful. This means, though, that I will not be internetting till I set up my shit on Sunday in New York. I also will not have music in my room until I set it up again in New York. That sucks. Oh well, it's exciting anyway.

I am trying to forget people. There are a lot of people that I really don't want to remember right now. Either they hurt me, or they love me, or I don't have time for them or they don't have time for me and I'm fucking pissed about it. But it's true: I want to forget them. I don't have the time or energy to think about them. They're not worth it. Chris, Megan, David, Nick, lots of others. I spend hours obsessing over people that don't even think about me ever or don't care at all. And I care so much about these assholes that don't, have never, and will never know me. It's all been a shitload of horrible misunderstandings, miscommunications, bad tempers, bad manners, lying and a bunch of other shit, but it's fucking over so why can't I just leave it alone and deal with all the other things that I need to deal with before I leave?

I think about Chris a lot, though. I think about a lot of shit that went down over the last few years and I sometimes regret that I ever got into it. I think about Andrew a lot. I think about how he disappeared into Santa Cruz basically without a word and how I want him to like me and remember me but I know he doesn't enough to give me a call without me finding him first. I think about my brother a lot. But more than any of these people, I think about the people that are around that I love and that I'm going to miss and that I want to be with me forever that would choose to be here forever if they possibly could. I love that. And it's honest. And I love it. So fuck all the other assholes that lied to me for so long: you can all just fuck off. I'm over it. I may think about it, but I'm so over it, and I'm comfortable with it. Some of them know who they are, others don't. And that's cool. The ones who know, they know for a reason. Same for those who don't. I like it that way.

I am going to go eat. So I will see you, Diary, when I am happily moved into New York housing.

'You saw all these stupid visions dissolve. Showed up, hadn't been so worried in years. You saw every single person you knew. Threw out the eyes that won't impress you again.' ----'You Were The Long Way Home' by 764-Hero

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]