[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[03.18.02]-[7:32 a.m.]

Good. Tired. Really damn tired. The draconian Regents of The University of California forced me to get up at seven this morning and move my car. So now I have an hour to kill before work. I'm too tired to do much but type incomprehensible giberish. Oh well, at least I'll have laugh fodder later.

The excitement of my weekend, believe it or not, was scoring 448 in Scrabble. And no, I didn't cheat. I got three seven letter words. Crayoned, tortoni (it's a kind of ice cream), and striding (and yes, my mum looked them all up after I played them to make sure. I was excited. I rarely beat my mother at Scrabble. She beat me on Saturday by at least a hundred points, I didn't even break 300, but I killed her by 200 on Sunday. Oh, the excitement (sarcasm). I'm only half joking about my pride. Go try and score 300 in Scrabble, much less 400 without cheating. It wasn't easy. And maybe a bit lucky.

I'm rambling about pointless crap again. And talking to myself. I think I'm going nuts. Yes, completely bonkers.

I went home to Berkeley, to see Mum because she had an edpidural injection into her back again. And because Caitlin came home for the weekend. She still scares the hell out of me, but what can you do. It was super cool to see her. I also went to my local Berkeley photo store and bought 330 dollars worth of color paper, foam for redesigning my camera case, and film. I made new, better fitting foam for my camera! And now I have foam for less parts so it's not so heavy when I just go out normally shooting. It's no longer just a travel case.

Boring boring boring.

Shit is great with Scott. No hassles, really. I love him. He loves me. Shit's still good. I'm shocked, but ecstatic. I've never been able to keep a relationship honestly going well for this long. It's pretty shocking to me. But not in a bad way. And the thing with Max (not Steele) really hasn't changed anything between any of us. Maybe just provided some masturbation memories for him (or maybe for me or Scott, though I doubt it).

I thinking about taking classes at UCSC over summer. I'm on my lease, and so far I haven't found anyone to sublet my room to. And Scotty and I are traveling for a few weeks, so I think I'm going to quite my job anyways. And they are offering some open enrollment classes, mostly intro ones. So I could take Intro to Calc again, and maybe a photo class, or a printmaking class or something, I dunno. Just seems like a good way to get back int he school thing habit. And have some fun and learn something. It would mean relying on my parents for money again at the end of the summer, but I knew I would have to eventually anyway when I started college full time again. So why not? My parents would be really happy with me, though they might be happier if I moved back to Berkeley. Which I might do too. Shit, I'm running myself in circles. I need to take a shower....

'I'm on a sentimental journey into sight and sound. No returning, no looking back or down. A conscientous objector to the world that's in my mind. I'm leaving and lurching. I'm taking back what's mine.' ----'Castaway' by Green Day

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]