[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[09.02.02]-[11:51 a.m.]

So, I'm in New York. It's been forever since I wrote. In the past week or two, I have: moved to New York, moved out of Santa Cruz, got an A in my calculus class, passed out and went to the hospital, broke up with Scotty, moved in with Adam and Ana, danced with the hottest boy at popscene with Scotty right next to me just for fun (and boy was he all over me, he was grabbing my croth and rubbing up against me, and DAMN was he hot. But I was still Scott's boyfriend, so I just did it for fun, no kicks.)

My new place is small, but it's nice. We are on the roof, and it's a fucking walk up the stairs to the sixth floor. But i'm getting used to it. I've been walking at least five miles every day just around NYC, and I've been enjoying almost every minute of it. Those minutes when I turned blue and passed out and had to have Ana resuscitate me weren't so grand, but it was only from high blood sugar, and I didn't have ketoacidosis, which is good. They did force me to go to the hospital, which sucked, because I didn't want to go, but I made it out in one piece, it will just cost a bit of money. I bought a bed too, which should arrive in about two weeks, but the mattress came yesterday. Caitlin is getting fucked over by housing at Columbia, so she's been staying with me, and she probably will be staying with me until Tuesday. It's sort of cramped, but it's no big deal, I love her. I miss everyone. Scotty and Laura especially. It's hard for me. I've talked to Scott a few times, and it makes me miss him more every time I do. He's going to Beijing for a week with his mother to get a suit (fuckers travel for free on United). And I think I'll do well not speaking to him for a while. I think I need the space to try to get over him, and move on. But I really hope he calls when he gets back. i know he will, I know he misses me at least as much as I miss him. He was trashed on Absinthe the other night, and that was flattering, because I let myself think it may have been because he missed me, and he was so fucking nice to me on the phone. He said some things that I cherish too much to repeat here. I want to keep them for myself. But I love him, even if we did break up. I find myself calling him my boyfriend when I talk to people, and then realizing that he's my ex, and it's hard for me to come to grips with. But anyway....

New York rocks balls. I miss home a bit, but this city is great. If you want to write to me, write to:

Charlie

416 E. 13th St.

Apt # 6B

New York City, NY

10009

I love letters. So I'll start writing again more often when i get internet at my house, which may take a few weeks to get set up. Right now I'm using my school's library, which is about a twenty minute walk from home. So anyway, I need to go.

'New York City cops, New York city cops, they ain't too smart.' ----'NYC Cops' by The Strokes

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]