[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-04-02 and 2001-04-03]-[9:12 a.m. with addition at 4:30]

Well, diary, I'm having a sweet day. It started with a hectic moment, but has only gotten better. I woke up late, took a shower, put on a brand new pair of pants and a white button-up collared shirt, rolled up the sleeves and forgot my tie. I was in a rush, what can I say. I went down to wait for my carpool. I got there at 7:30, waited till 7:40, then 7:45. I started worrying. 7:50 rolled around so I went to the pay phone, deposited the change and called home, planning to tell my mother I wasn't going to school today because I didn't want to fuck with bridge traffic and be late anyway, since my carpool was nowhere to be found. Mom said, "Of course your carpool isn't there, they're all juniors and the junior class trip is this week." I was like, "Fuck mom. I gotta go." I raced to school, and, like a Twilight Zone episode there was no traffic on the bridge. Although I left half an hour late, I still made it to school only five minutes late. But, I had an excuse to be late, so I just sat in the car and did some homework for another half an hour. I finished my calculus homework and walked into Calc class, missing half the period. It's nice, what I do or don't do doesn't make a fucking bit of difference to anyone but me. And it matters a hell of a lot to me. Motivation is hitting me hard, but it's my own motivation for what I think is important. It's nice. My calculus is important to me, my friends are important, even my parents are important. My mom bought me a cool book this weekend on her getaway. It's called, 'Who's Who in the Bible.' No, we're not a Catholic nutball family, I'm in a Bib. Lit. class, and I get confused with all the names. It's sweet, the book just sumarizes all the characters lives, children, wives, and genealogy (I geuss children and wives count as part of the genealogy, but redundency comes naturally to me. Yes, redundency comes naturally to me. That wasn't much of a joke, but laugh anyway, bad jokes are great.) This book will help me immensely writing papers for the class. I'm excited.

Frank came back from 'LA LA land' (his words) yesterday. He e-mailed me again with a funny note. He's in a sad state. Girls, girls, girls, he thinks I'm lucky I don't have to deal with them. I geuss he has a point, but guys are hardly any better. I already talked about this, but now I feel bad for him. He likes a girl who lives 350 miles south of us. I've never had that particular experience, but it sounds bad.

Anyway, all school capture the flag is about to start, so I gotta go kick some capture the flag ass. Till later, dear diary. 'So, remember, out there, somewhere you've got a friend, and you'll never walk alone again!' ---- Cock Sparrer

(this is where the addition starts) Well, It's a little later in the day, and I figured I could ammend my diary a little bit. I didn't want to make a new entry, so I'm trying to use the edit feature. I'm not sure if I did the HTML right, I'm no techno-genius. Anyway, capture the flag was fun. I ran around and talked with Paul a bit. I got tagged every time I went to the other teams side, but it was fun anyway. We won the first game, and they won the second. It was cool, I didn't step in shit, which is saying something considering we were playing in the panhandle of Golden Gate Park, dogshitcentral.

I got an interesting e-mail today from this guy Chris (different Chris from the one I talked about previously, this one I only know from diaryland, chrisomatic.diaryland.com). He mentioned that he thinks it alienates people to use 'flaming' as a description. Made me think a bit about my view of gender roles. Let me clarify a bit about myself: I am not a 'straight-acting' gay guy. I am a gay guy. I don't act straight. I act like me. Whatever the hell that means. I try to be honest with myself. I have some effeminate qualities, but mostly I'm just like one of the guys. I think it's kind of ridiculous when some guys I know pluck their eyebrows, and get waxed and wear heavy makeup. It's only slightly more ridiculous as when girls do it. Then again, I probably only say that because I have been taught that by societal standards. Or perhaps it's anti-societal standards. You know, the hip thing is to be anti everything. And I guess I buy that a little too much, too. Now I'm just confusing myself. At any rate, I use flaming as adescription, I promised myself I wouldn't use the 'f' word (not fuck, the other 'f' word) as a description and I plan on sticking to it. My appearance isn't as a typical gay kid, I just look like a kid. You know, black or blue Dickies, polo shirt, t-shirt, or button-up shirt, sweatshirt (sometimes a little too small for me, I think it's cute that way), and a black jacket or my skinhead jacket with the fuzzy plaid inside. I'm not attracted to effeminate guys, or jocky guys, so I don't dress like them. I have friends like that, but even they seem like they are acting for a show. I don't know. They just seem a little fake to me. I don't want to appear that way. It's fucked up, because, since I'm thinking about it, and purposefully NOT doing something, it is an act. I don't need to justify my opinion, but I geuss I am anyway. I'm a hypocrite, so fuck it. No qualms about it.

I'm rambling, so, till later, goodbye diary. 'Tomorrow is always too late. Get out there and do something today' ---- (I'm not gonna say who this one's by because they were a fucked up band that has aweful, stupid, ugly, gross, evil, wretched politics. And I'm embaressed I listen to them.)

Well it's now 12:05 am on tuesday, or monday night, however you want to think about it. I'm going on a class trip for two days, so tomorrow's not happening on the Internet for me. Sorry diary, but I'll miss you tomorrow.

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]