[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-04-04]-[5:09 p.m.]

Well, diary, what's up? I just returned from my senior trip to the Marin Headlands. It was interesting. I wouldn't go as far as to say it was fun, but it was definitely interesting. A lot of remeniscing about times past, people long gone, and memories forgotten until a reminder was given. I hate memories, and I'm sick of people, but I loved them both for those brief moments. Normally memories just make me wish for the past, and hope that those who have left me will return. I usually want the past, because I can't fucking have it. On this trip though, I didn't want the past. I was glad I had it, but also glad it was finished and in the past. I was glad I told Michael that he was a 'good person' a few years ago, even though I fucking hate the guy now. I don't want to change the past, and I don't want the past back. I'm just glad I fucked up, in as many ways as I did, early enough to hopefully learn from it. Whatever.

I had a wierd exchange with one of my teachers, too. He asked me how I handle my drug problems, and I told him what I do. He told me he's an addict, and hasn't used in a long time. I knew this previously, but it was the first time he actually told me. It was cool, having a teacher open up to me in a really personal way. He told me to call him if I needed to talk to anyone. Very cool.

It wasn't all about being mature, and talking about how much we'd all grown up, though. Thankfully. That would just be dull and boring. (I geuss I'm being redundant again. Oh well.) We also acted like elementary school kids and played stupid jokes on each other that weren't funny but sure were fun. One kid put an electronic, remote control, vulgar noisemaker in one of the girls' beds. We were all in the girls' room at the hostel and it started going off. We wondered what the hell it was, and finally when we found it we knew we needed to get some retribution. I came up with the best, most immature way of getting our retaliation. At 1:30 am that night, the boys who put it there were surprised to have the lights turned on in their room. They were greeted by the sight of 15 guys and girls all mooning them. Sure it was silly, and dumb, and young, but it was fun. My faculty advisor happened to be in that room, so he was shocked too. He said in the morning, 'I saw one side of my students I've never seen before, literally.' Richard is great. Shannon and I told him how much he means to us. He's helped me through some really tough times at school and in life. I wouldn't still be allowed at school if it hadn't been for him.

Wierd situations with Shannon, too. Shannon and I aren't very good friends, but we are friendly. We spent the whole trip hugging and leaning on each other, and holding each other. It wasn't at all sexual, but there definitely was some tension in that department. I don't know if it was just me, but it certainly felt a little different than when most girls and I are close. I'm gay, but I don't know, I kind of like her. I don't know if I'd want it to happen or not, but I do like her. She's cute too. I don't know, is anything absolute? It's not going to happen, but I wonder if I'd want it too. She's super nice, and she'd be a concientious lover. Bet she's a girl, and I've hardly ever really liked girls. Sexuality is a confusing fucking thing to deal with. I wish I knew myself better, or at least understood my feelings around sex better. Who knows, psychotherapy? No, I'll figure it out sooner or later. Maybe I'll have to make some mistakes to get it, but hopefully in a few years I can look back and be glad I made those mistakes.

'He's a youth you can't avoid; it's the truth it can't be destroyed. Because I'm a youth; I'm a truth! I'm a youth!' ----'Youth' by Blitz

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]