[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-04-20]-[6:09 p.m.]

Well, fuck, I just lost a whole fucking entry because of computer glitches. Damn. I reread last night's (this morning's) entry, and I figured a few things out. Blur wrote Parklife, and I'm not too sure about the whole thing with Gib. I really don't know if I just wanted to get with him to fulfill my needs due to being rejected a number of times that night and over the last few months. It's hardly a rebound thing, because I'm not rebounding from a relationship, just a lack of one. Is there such thing as rebound from rejection? I am proud of myself for fulfilling both of my commitments to myself. I did meet one new kid (Conrad), and I both danced with and hit on a guy (Gib, and he's not straight!). I'm proud of that. But at the same time, I don't want him to call me, and I don't think I'm going to call him. It's not worth it. He seemed kind of conceited last night. He was just dancing so confidently, and not that that's bad, but it seemed like a bit much. Who knows, maybe I should call him just to make myself feel wanted, but that's what we call using people. I don't think I wanted him, I just wanted to feel better about myself and fulfill my needs due to being rejected twice previous to meeting him (Conrad!) and a number of times within the last few weeks and months. I feel like an asshole for being so forceful, but he didn't seem to mind. He seemed happy to be getting a bit of action with a kid that's barely legal. Not that we did anything remotely serious, but still.... I don't kow.

School was the same as always today. I talked a fair bit with Daniel, and told him I would go to his show this afternoon at some girls' house. I really love that kid, he's so super sweet. At any rate, I managed to scam my way into getting another weekend to finish the Bib. Lit. paper that was due three weeks ago. Dan, the teacher, is such a pushover. What a joke. After school, I was standing outside waiting for kids to get out of class when Chris' boyfriend (actually I don't know if he is his boyfriend yet, but I don't know what else to call him) showed up. I felt instantly uncomfortable. He's seems sweet, if not a bit shy, but I feel wierd around him. I guess Chris' band was also playing that show, and Max was there to see him. I went to the show a bit later, and he was there, and I felt uncomfortable the whole time I was there. It's not anything he does, it's just me. I'm a freak, I don't know. I just feel wierd around him. We didn't say more than the typical 'hi, how you doin?' but I felt uncomfortable anyway. I couldn't stick around the show long, which is too bad, because I wanted to see Daniel's band. I had to be at work by 5:00. I split after Chris played, and I'm glad I did. I still feel strange, but not necessarily bad. I don't know how to describe it, I think I'm just really tired. I'd like to see someone tonight, but I don't think it's going to happen. I'll probably just go drive around a bit and maybe stop by Gilman St. to talk to Daniel and see if Megan wants to play basketball after the show. Despite my exhaustion, I need to do something tonight or I'm going to flip out. It really is just another day, with all it's fucking mediocrity. Nothing's fucking changing.

'I know today is just another day, another concession, another delay. It's just another ordeal. Do you know how I feel? Maybe tomorrow I'll be on my own, calling your name with a plastic cone. It's a choice so demanding. I never know where I'm standing.' ----'My Lunatic Friends' by Deathray

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]