[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-04-20]-[2:04 a.m.]

Diary, tonight has been one night to fucking remember. I probably won't remember much of it, but hey, that's the way it goes. I need to write it down before the morning. Today was cool, no school. I have Thursdays off, independent study all day long, so I don't have to go at all. I woke up about 11:00am and just kind of hung out till 3. Went shopping for a bit, and bought a few new shirts. One of them is totally cute. It's a 3/4ths length long sleeve shirt that says 'Ilford' on the front. It's a cute photo shirt. I also exchanged a pair of shoes and got some light blue Adidas, a little more flaming than I usually go for, but they look good. But who the fuck cares about what clothes I bought. I went to a party tonight, a pajama party. I wore some full body red pj's with feet. They are awesome in a 5 year old kind of way. I drank a bit with some girls, but still had to drive so I didn't get trashed or anything. I left about 11 and came home to change. I put on some clothes and went to Popscene.

Frank met me there, and we spent a while just checking out the scene. It felt a bit like a meat market scene, but I fell for it right away. I saw cute guy talking to another boy, and went to go talk to him. He immediately said he was there with someone, but oh well, there are other fish in the sea. I danced a bit with Frank and I saw the guy I hit on two weeks ago. I went and asked him if I could buy him a drink. I got the drinks for free, because Chad was behind the bar, and I just talked to the boy. He is hot. I found out his name is Conrad, and he grew up in Sacramento. He's 24, and works as a researcher for a real estate firm. I also learned that, although he was flattered by my not so subtle passes, he is neither bisexual or gay. Dropped that fucking bombshell on me. It was okay though, we kept talking and I really like him, aside from the physical. He's a really sweet guy. So I went back on the dancefloor, and saw this boy dancing with another guy. He wasn't as hot as Conrad, but he was still cute. Our eyes met, and we both smiled, and we both kind of migrated towards the other. We started dancing and we started getting close, and without a word, we both knew something was happening. We danced through The Smiths, The Clash, whoever that band is that plays the song Parklife (I'm just a bit too drunk to remember these things), The Ramones (we'll miss you Joey), as well as three or four other songs. Finally I couldn't take it, and asked him if I could buy him a drink. We got two Cosmopolitans, and I found out a bit about him. His name is Gib, and he lives in the city, and he's 21, and goes to art school. I told him I'm still in high school, and only 18, but he didn't seem to care too much. We danced some more, and about 1:30 I told him I was leaving, and could I get his number. We exchanged our 'digits' (hahaha) and I tried to kiss him. He seemed willing to kiss on just about every part of the face but his mouth. We necked a bit, but when I tried to get to his lips, he said, 'Never kiss a stranger. You're candy, but...' and he just left it there. I don't really know if I'll call him, and I hope he doesn't call me. I want to have this decision left up to me. I think he was cute, but I was a bit blitzed, and I don't really know if I was making a decision that I would have made sober. I don't really know if I was just taking him for lack of getting the guys that I really want (Conrad, maybe Alex, or any of the other fuckers I've ever wanted). I don't know if it was just a fallback, but, at the same time, I'm excited. It was more action than I've had in a while, and I took more action than I've ever taken before. I'm proud of myself, I completed both of my promises, goals and whatnot, even if I may regret my decisions tomorrow.

At any rate, I need to get up to go to school in 4 hours, so goodnight diary. Till tomorrow, goodbye.

'Well I've known you, known you for a long time. I've seen you fade and I've seen you shine. And you're such, such a good example; falling down at the weddings and holidays. Every face in this town reminds me of something I'd rather forget. Every face in this town reminds me of falling down.' ----'In This Town' by The Murder City Devils

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]