[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-05-13]-[1:31 p.m.]

Well, fuck, I just lost the whole fucking entry I entered, because I am stupid. I'll start over. I've had an interesting weekend. Friday was lame. I quit my job, as I previously wrote. I went to see Nick's band, but missed them. I ended up hanging out in the parking lot with a bunch of kids while they got trashed. I wasn't drinking much, but I had fun. I tried to sneak into the club to see the other bands without paying, but it didn't work. I said my stamp rubbed off, and the guy says 'The show costs 7 dollars.' No luck, oh well. I'm keeping in good spirits about quitting my job. I'm angry, but not angry at the museum. I'm angry at Zephyr, but not in the raging way that I want to take a baseball bat to his head, at least not anymore. I'm just content in the fact that I know that I'm older, more mature and responsible than he is. I'm glad I'm not him. It's got to be tough. That's conceited to say, but it's true. It's like my brother's girlfriend said, he thinks he's getting revenge by saying all those rude things, but he's really just showing his own insecurity. I get some pleasure out of knowing that I'm more reasonable and mature than he is, even though he's years older than I am. Despite my own seemingly insurmountable insecurity, it's not half as bad as he must be feeling.

I had a good day yesterday. I talked with Max earlier in the week and he told me he works at a framing place. I needed a bunch of photographs mounted, so I told him I'd go in. I don't think he really expected me to come, but I did, and I'm glad I did. I'm getting one picture framed and matted, and I'm getting 8 mounted to foam-core. I'm slightly embaressed that Max is seeing the self-portraits I printed. I'm really self-conscious about them. At any rate, I had lunch with him, and I discovered that I really like the guy. He's sweet, you know, just a nice guy. He's shy, but I didn't feel uncomfortable around him like before. We talked, but when we weren't talking it wasn't wierd. That's how I know I'll like someone. I don't know if he enjoyed lunch, but I did. I guess I wrote him a cheesy instant message last night, when I was kind of drunk. I feel wierd about that, just because alcohol has this damned propensity towards making me regrettably honest. I drink and I have a hard time lying. I tell people things I never would sober. They are all true, but I still wouldn't have said what I did. I don't mind; it was honest, just cheesy too. I hope he doesn't take it too bad. I'm not as obsessive as I seem.

I haven't been at all head over heals about any boys the last few days. I've been keeping my distance from everyone and spending a lot more time alone, and I've been enjoying it. My friends seem kind of out of touch lately, but I got a new book and I've been going places alone. I went to see Black Cat Music last night at the club where Popscene is held. It was cool. Chad was working, and I think I've convinced myself he does like me. He got me in for free (which is saying something considering the ten dollar cover charge last night!) and he gave me a free drink or two. We talked a fair bit, and I just reinforced the feeling that I really do like that guy. Not sexually, I just like him. Brady was looking fucking good last night. Playing his black and white Rickenbacker, you could see his 'revenge' tatto on his chest through his white v-neck t-shirt, nipples poking through the thin sweaty fabric. I think the most attractive thing about him is his smile. It is slightly shy, and he smirks to one side while screaming his lyrics into the mic. It just looks good. I talked to him for a bit, and he recognized me from before. He said he was glad I came out and told me about some upcoming shows. I'm excited; I'm going to go shoot some film at the next show. They seem like an extremely photogenic band. And Brady is hot.

Anyway, I've had an interesting weekend, and I'm ready to see what this week brings. Prom is coming up on Friday, so hopefully I will see if things are going to happen with Shannon. I'm hoping.

'Judgement has come and mercy has gone (judgement time is here). Oh, weak hearts shall lick up and spit up (weakheart must get sick up). Let it burn, let it burn. Let it burn, burn burn (mercy gone).' ----'Blood and Fire' by I have no damn clue. So many reggae bands have covered it, and UB40 played it. But I have it on a reggae comp and don't know who it's by.

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]