[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-06-30]-[10:19 a.m.]

It wasn't Nuts and Bolts that played last night, it was Nick's other band. I was sort of looking forward to seeing Jagger sing, but oh well. There weren't enough people who came early to work, so I ended up doing handcheck for Gilman (only because Jemuel asked, and that's an easy free way in to the show) instead of selling merch for the band. The show was a fucking high school reunion, I swear it was. Seriously all the kids from my old school that have graduated in the last three years, and the kids who still haven't graduated yet. We seriously had people from six different years that went to (or go to) my school. It was odd. I saw Dan, Andy, Kate, all these kids whom I haven't seen in years. Huey was also there, with Bennie, and that was weird too. I'm sort of fair-weather friends with all these kids. None of them ever call me, but we get along okay when we run into each other. It's just odd. It actually made me a little uncomfortable. Today is going to be the same scene, different kids. I get to go print photos for five hours though beforehand, and then go to Gilman St. to build some walls for the art show. It's going to be fun. I had a long conversation with Lauren, who's organizing this thing. She's so super nice. Good kids that are big into DIY. I'm not so DIY, but I like to pretend I am sometimes. At any rate, I got dinner with her, and she's really an awesome girl. There's going to be a lot of kids I probably don't really want to see going to the show tonight (and one or two that I do want to see), so I may just wait around elsewhere until the last band, and then go in and stay afterwards to build some more and paint. Anyway, good morning. I don't want to write about anything I'm actually wanting or hoping or lusting after. I will later.

'I hear where you're coming from 'cause I'm not far away.' ----'Rainy Day' by American Steel

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]