[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-09-03]-[3:55 p.m.]

It's Monday, so I should find out about my house tonight. I'm scared. I sat by the phone all morning hoping they'd call and tell me whether I got the room, but alas, they did not. So I'm stuck waiting. I listened to Rancid in the shower, then Deathray, Green Day, and American Steel while in the car teaching Britt to drive, and they all resounded more clearly than anything I could ever say or think of myself. Therefore, it has been a productive day.

I have decided to set a goal, no, a standard for myself. I am going to read 100 pages a day. This is an indefinite plan; I will do it until I can't do it. I want to keep reading. I have read a lot this summer, and I am planning on continuing. It helps me see traits of myself in others. It's a safe way to find out what I hate about myself, and also what I love.

I'm reading fluff right now, though, but it's still reading. I'm reading Space by James A. Michener. It's cool, easy reading. I've read it before, in Middle School, and I liked it then.

My brother is an asshole, but I love him. My mother is overly dramatic, but I love her. My father is sensible, but removed, and I love him. Scotty is great, no complaints, he's the best thing ever. I just wonder about myself sometimes. Do I like myself? I know I love myself, and sometimes I'm conceited, but do I like myself? Am I comfortable? And I don't know if I can answer honestly. Actually I like myself, I know I'm great, I just wish someone else would notice every once in a while. Is that fucked up to say? It's sort of true. But it's also sort of a lie too. I don't know about me. I try pretty hard not to lie to myself.

I want to be seen, but I want to be ignored. Especially in Berkeley and San Francisco. I don't want any of my old aquaintances to see me, but I want to be seen and idolized by all the people I will never know. It's a really egotistical dream and desire, but I can't help it. I want to be invisible and glowing. Too 'comic book' for me, but still true, sort of.

Good afternoon. I'm rambling a bunch of bullshit, so I'll go sit by the phone and wait to find out if I got this house. Please...

'So many things to be seen. So many bands to be heard. Just for once, can I be ignored.' ----'Disorder and Disarray' by Rancid (Have I quoted this before?'

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]