[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-05-29]-[12:39 p.m.]

"Well, you think you're so open about stuff now, you believe that you and me are the New Model, that because of our circumstances, you can toss away all the old rules, can make it up as we go along. But at the same time, so far you've been very priggish and controlling, and for all your bluster you end up maintaining most of their customs, the rules imposed by our parents. Especially the secrecy. ...But then again, you're not so afraid, and you know it. You've planned out what you'd say, what excuses you'd make...." ----from A Humbling Work of Staggering Genius by Dave Eggers, p. 116.

I took the passive/aggressive stance. Mostly just the passive way out. I apologized, we got tea, we worked things out. We're friends, sort of, as always. I hate myself, and I hate my friends. No that's not true. I love both.

I always think I'm so honest. That's partly what that Eggers quote is about. Honesty, sincerity, sure I embrace it all. But it's all for some other, veiled secret purpose. I never tell the whole truth, because I can't. There are some things that I'm just afraid to say. I won't even tell some of those things to myself. It's scary. I want to be honest enough to say everything, but I know I never will be.

I don't know what to do about most of the things in my life. The blinders still seem to be on. Sometime soon. I think I'm reaching the breaking point. I think he might be too. It's not looking so hot for me, but I don't really care (I'M LYING). I think I may be getting subtle signals of rejection, but I'm not sure if I'm just seeing these because I'm reading too deeply into nothingness. I can do that when I think too much. I'll see things that aren't there. I'll hallucinate and see all that I want to see. No, I usually see all the things that I don't want. I see everything that could possibly go wrong. Maybe this is more fatalism, I don't know. Maybe I'm just deluding myself further. If it was going to go well (for me) it would have gone already. So I still have no expectations. I have hopes, but I expect nothing more than nice friends. I'll never even have those, but I still want them. Grrrrr. I'm not as angry or depressed as I'm making this seem. I am trying to remain unemotional. No, I'm trying to become unemotional. I guess I can't remain something that I've never been. I'm so sick of this feeling, biting my nails, fingers. I hate waiting.

'I ain't no goddamn son of a bitch. You better think about it, baby. I ain't no goddamn son of a bitch.' ----'Where Eagles Dare' by The Misfits (oh yeah, I got the lyrics to the Screw 32 song wrong yesterday. I made a few changes, now it makes sense.)

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]