[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-05-28]-[12:54 p.m.]

What to say, what to say? Nothing exciting to report. I just still don't really know what to do about anything. I'm not really unhappy, more like confused and ignored and frustrated and scared and spent. My self worth has dropped considerably in the last few days. No that's not true. I feel decent about myself. I'm just wishing others thought the same. I think I've decided to not call Erich again. I haven't seen him since last weekend. I may go to Popscene on Thursday, and if he's there, maybe I'll talk to him. I just don't feel like putting myself through any more shit this week. I don't really want anything with him either. Maybe friendship, but I'm leaving town in 3 months and it's not like he's particularly important to me. The other boy, I'm spending a lot more energy than I should thinking/talking/writing about him. I've written it all down before. I want something to happen. I want something to happen now. I don't even care if it works out like I want it to, because it never does. I just want to take off the blinders and see what the hell is going on. I'm feeling sort of trapped and confused. I know I'm missing something really obvious in my life right now, and I just want to see it.

I've got a lot of work to do this week. Today should be spent writing an essay or two, and writing that fucking speech for graduation. I don't really want to anymore. I don't think I really have anything inspirational or exciting or funny to say. I'm sure I could, but how the fuck does one say it? I talk so damn much, but when I need to speak I'm fucked and tongue tied. Kind of like when I talk to most boys.

I've been smiling a lot lately. I don't know why. I'm not happy. I'm not unhappy. Mediocrity. I am kind of hoping I am realizing that nothing really matters all that much. It's just that when I'm in the middle of it, I feel like it's the end of the fucking world. I just contradicted myself. But that's okay. Life is one big set of contradictions, at least for me. I'm responsible for my actions, and the reaction garnered by said actions. I try to do it. Most of my friends don't realize how their words affect others. I've been trying to be incredibly conscious of what I say, but it hasn't worked too well. I haven't pissed anyone off that I know of, but I have let what I want to stay hidden show to people whom I don't want to reveal it to. This happened with Max, and so far nothing bad has happened. It probably was good actually. But I still would rather have talked in person about it. But I can feel it happening with others. And I doubt it will go well. With guys I like, I never say what I want, and it doesn't really matter. WIth friends, when I fuck up, I know it. It won't work out well. I wish I had anything specific to explain what I mean, but I don't. It's just a generalized feeling.

To lay out my life right now in a very explicit way:

I'm obsessed with a boy that's obsessed with another boy whom I was obsessed with for a long time but am way, way over. Is that convoluted or what?

'Sitting in a mess, unfounded distress. Another day undone and nothing's happening. It's 5 a.m. again, am I my only friend. Confiscated sun and don't know where to run. It's only me standing in and lost at sea. I'm looking for a light, looking hard but it still ain't right. Closing my eyes, not even through with hating myself. There's nothing else to do.' ----'Paint This Town Red' by Screw 32 (Yes, I'm listening to a lot of East Bay Hard Core lately. Makes me feel nice and angry.)

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]