[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-04-16]-[11:18 a.m. with addition at 1:00]

I feel like what I wrote the last two days is just about the best summary of myself right now. I read it this morning and I know what's been going on the last few days. It's my truth, and that's all I'm trying to say. Okay, diary, I feel like a fucking loser. I'm sick as all hell, but I still went to school for a few minutes to talk to some kids. No that's not even true, I went to leave a CD I copied for Chris, because I thought he would like it. I wasn't at school for more than five minutes before I went to say 'hi' to him, and he said I was mean for writing some stuff I wrote about him a few days ago in my diary. What I said, I felt was true, at least for that day. I don't want to hurt him, ever. But I do anyway. I probably shouldn't have said it here, because other's can read it, but still, I use this forum as a way to express the shit I won't say. I considered locking up my diary, but I can't bring myself to do it. I get voyeuristic pleasure out of reading other people's diaries, and I get egotistical pleasure out of other people reading mine. I try to tell my truth, anyways. This is my day. This is me. But no more excuses, I said some fucked up things, whether they were true that day or not. And I hurt him, and I cried about it. I came home after that, after leaving the CD for him. I wrote him a letter, a real letter, not an e-mail, and I told him some of the things I've been wanting to say for a long time now. I know that doesn't absolve me of what I said, but it explains some of what I want, wish, hope, pray for regarding our friendship. I hope he calls me. I doubt he will though. I'm not sorry for what I wrote, I'm sorry I hurt him though. What I wrote, I felt, and I'm not sorry for how I feel. I am incredibly sad about what he thinks and feels. I just want... I don't know what the fuck I want. I don't want to hurt him, I know that.

Why does my life have to be so convoluted (sp?) right now? Why can't I just go through my day like all the other kids, without really caring about anything? I don't want to whine.

I'm sorry. I don't want to think badly about myself. My better half is what I want to be, even if I complain about it all the fucking time. I'm sorry I keep fucking things up, and I promise you, I'll try to do better next time. I wish I could be better at life, but I'm not capable of it. I promise you though, I will do the best I can, and I won't hurt you anymore.

Promise #3: don't fuck anything else up, and don't hurt myself, and don't fucking hurt the friends I have left, or the friends I want to have left.

'My mind don't need it, but my body do, a little bit of lovin' and attention from you. I know we're only strangers but I gotta come clean, I gotta come clean. I've got a crush on you. 1-2 I got a crush on you! Just one look and I go insane, 1-2 I got a crush on you.' ----'1-2 Crush On You' by The Clash (although I believe this may actually have been written by Mott the Hoople or whatever the other band was that Joe and Mick were in briefly before the Clash.)

(This piece added at 1:00) Well, it's a little later in the day, and I'm feeling much better about things now. I'm glad I wrote Chris that letter even if it is cheesy and immature. I meant it. I spent the last hour or two watching a tape of 'Sifl and Olly' that MTV sent me. Funny shit. You can't feel bad after watching that show. It's just such 7th grade humour, but it's brilliant. I love Chester, I feel like him. Kind of goofy, kind of dumb, but hopefully charming in my own way. At least I try to be. I geuss I haven't been doing so hot in that department, but I try. I feel like what I wrote earlier is aweful writing, but I can't bring myself to delete it. I meant it, and there's something I like in honesty, even if it is embarrassing. I'm trying not to hope for anything right now, just take it as it comes. See what may happen. I really am trying to get somewhere right now, though I don't know quite what I'm striving for. Maybe it's just a relationship that matters, maybe it's a friendship that matters, maybe it's security, I don't know. But I'm trying super hard, and I feel like it's working. 'Sifl and Olly' certainly helps too.

'Well, I like to spit because, I like to spit because, I like to spit because it's gravity defying, gravity defying, gravity defying. If we had a spit contest, to see who spits the farthest, well my spit would win because it's gravity defying, gravity defying, gravity defying! I don't know who you are, but I hear you spit far, let's have a contest and see if you defy me, see if you defy me, see if you defy me. I like to spit because, oh I like to spit because, I like to spit because it's gravity defying, gravity defying, gravity defying! Oh yeah!' ----'Spit Contest' by Sifl and Olly (Matt Crocco and Mike Taylor)

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]