[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-03-28]-[11:01 a.m.]

Well, I'm upset and I don't know why. It's such typical teenage bullshit, I can't believe it. Why? I hate getting caught up in this stupid love bullshit. Or is it sex bullshit. no, I'd say it's closer to love than sex, but it's not love. Whatever, I'll get to the point. I like a guy, he likes someone else. It would be cool if he liked a girl, I don't feel threatened by that. But no, he likes another guy. I shouldn't be depressed. I need to find alternatate ways to take out my agression, no my anguish at a failed attempt, other than being depressed. Didn't I say yesterday that I should try harder? Well now I just need to try extra hard. One more failed attempt. to find something meaningful in a life that I have always said is devoid of meaning. That's the existentialist side of me that comes out. I should stop reading Dostoevsky and go back to Dr. Seuss. That would probably improve my mood. I wonder if my school library has Calvin & Hobbes. That's what I do when I get upset. Pick up a Bloom County book, or Calvin and Hobbes and get lost for a few hours. THat usually takes care of it. But I've been on this relationship trip for a few days now and I don't see an end coming soon. Fuck it.

I had Calculus this morning. I got kind of psychotic for the first half. You know, totally obsessed with what we were working on. Then in the second hour I just got worn out. I got up and went into the next room and talked with my old chem. teacher about bringing a liquid nitrogen lab to the school. He really could do some educational yet fun stuff with liquid nitrogen. You know, poke a hole in a ping pong ball, dip it in, and as the liquid turns to a gas, the volume increases the ball goes spinning super fast. Or since semiconductors are paramagnetic, you put one in the nitrogen it gets super cold, creates a magnetic field and you can make a little magnet float on top of the semiconductor. I know no one cares about this stupid science stuff, but I do, so if anyone actually reads this: deal with it.

I feel like a pathetic geek. I like school more than I like talking to people, sometimes. I still have a life, of sorts anyway, but I enjoy going to claculus class and getting super involved with a problem that means next to nothing in the real world. At least Laura still loves me. I may go to NYC next week. My mother offered to pay for me to go if I can find a decently priced ticket. I can stay with Laura and she only has one midterm that week, so she would be able to spend time with me. She never ignores me, or likes someone else more than me. Sure it's not a relationship like I want with a guy, but she is my wife, and I love her, if not that way. I don't feel like explaining the whole marriage thing in full, I'll talk about it later. Basically she's not a girlfriend, she loves me and I love her. I could live with her forever, so we're married. NOt legally, but hey that'll come eventually. We've never gone out, nor will we ever. I love Laura.

I'm off to go listen to The Crack and download some Vanilla Muffins mp3's. I ordered a VM cd about a week and a half ago, but interpunk says it's on backorder from the record label, so basically it's up in the air as to whether I will recieve it. Thanks interpunk, I've lost my faith in you. First order and I'm already fucked over. I wrote a letter to Colin, the Vanilla Muffin's singer, and he actually wrote back! He wrote in ENglish, thank god, because he's Swiss. He was super nice. I should write him back, he said he'd like me to write an article for a magazine. He's cool.

Bye Diary, I'll write you later.

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]