[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-08-01]-[12:38 a.m.]

I'm going to keep this brief, because I'm super tired. I went to see Jonah's One Line Drawing tonight at The Bottom of the Hill. It waas cool. I'm suprised I didn't run into more people I knew. It seemed like a suitably 'emo' show for my so called friends. Hahaha. Emo. What a joke. I saw a funny shirt at the show. The singer of The Oozies (skinhead band) had it on. It said, 'Cheer Up, Emo Dude.' I'm easily amused (obviously). Laura and Frank went, and I came with Scotty. I'm actually pretty surprised Chris wasn't there. It seemed right up his alley, in terms of both musical taste and good emo image upkeeping. Tonight is going to be the first night in at least a week that Scotty and I won't be sleeping together. I'm sad. But we cooked tonight, and I fall for him more and more every fucking day. I'm scared. I love it though. I love this feeling. I love not knowing what's coming next, but still knowing it's going to get better if I let it. We made reservations for a hotel in London for next Tuesday! We actually did it. It's a cheep hotel, but it sounds quaint and charming and old. (My kind of place.) So we're going to leave in a week. Fuck yeah!

I've been having more dreams since I started sleeping with him. For years I didn't dream, or at least I didn't remember my dreams. It was probably from too many drugs. But, maybe it's coincidental, but since I started sleeping with Scotty, I've woken up almost every morning remembering exactly what crazy thing happened in my fantasies and nightmares. I like it. I like that half dazed dreaming I go through each morning where I'm not quite awake but I'm conscious and dreaming at the same time. This morning I woke up, then dozed off again and dreamt that I was in a small school bus with Daniel coming back from the beach at lunch during high school. We had been swimming, and his parents were driving us back from Ocean Beach. He turned to me, and we kissed, but it wasn't sexual. I don't know how to explain it. It really wasn't that kind of dream. Then someone standing on top of a building threw rocks at the bus and when the bus stopped the asshole got on the back of the bus and started yelling at me. I stood up (to fight? to hide? to scream? I don't know.) Then I woke up. Wierd dreams. If I don't relate them here, I'll forget.

I like dreaming now. I like not knowing the future.

'Can't see the future, I just break free and run. And knowing nothing, I know that it's just begun. This day feels different, feels like shedding skin. My mind is clearer now I know what state I'm in.' ----'P.S. New York Is Burning' by Jawbreaker (It's about me. It's about Scotty. It's about Chris. It's beautiful.)

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]