[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-07-30]-[12:02 p.m.]

I'm at work. I gave Scotty a ride to work this morning and then came here. We need to do some planning on our London trip, but we keep putting it off. The sad thing is, neither of us plans ahead well, and we both want to go really badly. It's going to happen though. I'll make it.

I wrote a lot yesterday, and accidentally lost it, but I can't remember what it said, really. But I'll write what I'm thinking today instead. I went to Punk Soccer yesterday. I had a decent time. I saw Daniel, and I fucking love him. He's so damn honest, it's amazing. Mike didn't show, and neither did Chad, but I don't care too much. It would have been nice to say 'hi' to them, but I wasn't crushed. Scotty came eventually, and that was nice. We wrestled a bit on the grass (nonsexual) and I did with Daniel too. It's fun. Chris was there too. Laura was right. I feel very little motivation to spare his feelings by being nice. I wasn't mean at soccer, but I'm not going to lie either. I didn't have anything to say to him. He didn't say 'hi,' and I tried, but he didn't hear me I don't think. Either that or he just ignored me. I don't think so though. I'm surprised, someone told me that he still expresses interest in what I think of him. I'm so jaded, I can't honestly believe he gets it. I just keep thinking he wants to know how his ego might be harmed, how his image will get hurt. I can't help it really. It's how he's acted towards me for so long. But I don't really know if it's true and I don't give enough of a fuck to find out from him. Max said he got so removed from me because I hurt his feelings a while ago. I wonder if that's true. I may have. I don't know. I don't think that's why, because he was never an honest enough friend basically from the time we stopped going out. Well, before that really. I may have hurt his feelings, but that's certainly not why we aren't friends, I don't think. And I don't care. I wish he'd realize that being honest isn't just talking about it, it's living it. But it's over. That was likely the last time I will see him before I leave for New York. Maybe (hopefully? I wonder...) the last time ever. It doesn't make me too sad. I've said everything I needed to say. He hasn't really said much, at least not much that I can believe was true, honest.

And I meant what I said about heartbreak yesterday. You have no right. Max was right.

I'm feeling surrounded by people that I know are friends. It's great. I've got Scotty, and we are pretty dependent on each other. It's nice. I know I want to stay together when I move, as tough as that is going to be. I really hope he does too. I think we'll talk about it a lot in London. I think we need to. We've been avoiding the topic. But it's getting close. Caitlin is sick and it's pissing me off. I'm afraid to go near her, because I CAN'T be sick in London. Max was sick too. We hung out yesterday after soccer. Laura, Max, and I just sort of kicked it and I love that kid. Both of them. Max is so quirky, but honest quirkiness, not image enhancing weirdness. It's totally adorable. I think Laura thinks he rocks too. Pop rocks.

'So play me the song that makes it so tough. Another nail for my heart. I had excuses, those little boy lies that she computed by watching my eyes. And told me firmly she couldn't stand it. I'm bad on her heart.' ----'Another Nail For My Heart' by Squeeze (He had those little boy lies which I saw by watching his lying eyes. By the way, this has nothing to do with Scotty; I love him.)

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]