[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-04-12]-[1:28 p.m.]

I've had an interesting few days, my dear diary. I've been busy, and away from computers, so I haven't had the ability to write. I'm sorry. I geuss I should probably start where I left off last time, on Tuesday night. I did manage to go wander around Columbia campus, and I did manage to meet a kid. It was a girl, but she was cute. I started off just trying to get on to the campus. I guess at night they lock most of the gates. I wandered around one full side of campus then halfway around the other, where all gates were locked. I finally decided to take a brief break and went into a bar on Amsterdam Ave. or whatever it's called. I had a beer, checked out the Jukebox, and got very, very excited. I deposited my dollar and played The Cure, 'Friday I'm in Love,' The Police, 'Can't Stand Losing You,' and G n' R, 'Sweet Child o' Mine.' It was fun, I liked it enough I decided to stay for dinner. The food was a gastronomical nightmare, but what can you expect in a college bar? I finally left and found the only open entrance to Columbia, and watched a piece of some kids rehearsing some Shakespeare play. I talked to a girl over there and she was nice, although she seemed to want to exit the conversation quickly. It's okay, I don't even remember her name. Eventually I came back to Laura's dorm and met a friend of her's for coffee.

Last night was even stranger. I promised myself I would meet someone, in that way. I ended up meeting Melinda by NYU to go to some cheesy photo party at a bar in the East Village. A bunch of kids had their wierd art up on the walls and we brought our own beer because the drinks there were ridiculously expensive. This boy had his art up, and it impressed me. What impressed me more was the boy's looks. He was hot. A little on the flaming side, but not over the top. Just a bit effeminate. Totally cute. I talked with him a bit, and I ended up buying him a drink, and I even remember his name! Which is saying something, for me. I forget everyone's name. But, no, his name was Grant. I danced a bit, tried to dance with him, but he wasn't particularly interested. He was super sweet though. I'm trying to decide if I was trashed last night though. When I was leaving I asked him for his number, and kissed him on the cheek. I wouldn't have done that sober, but I don't know if I was making a fool out of myself or not. I'm scared to actually call him, considering I'm only going to be here for two more days. I don't really think he was interested, but I really hope so. Even if he does live three and half thousand miles from me, he was gorgeous. I just want a real kiss. I want lips, and maybe a sweet 'goodbye.' I'm not going to get it, but I can still want it without hurting myself. We'll see how it goes. Anyway, I don't have any serious feelings either way, it would just be nice.

I'm proud of myself for doing something at all. I don't usually have the backbone to go out and hit on random guys, and I was seriously hitting on him. It's at least something. Practice I geuss for when I go home. Not to mention the fact that I was hitting on a guy that was definitely not straight. Grant, if I don't call you, you're a sweet guy.

'I geuss this is our last goodbye, but you don't care, so I won't cry. You'll be sorry when I'm dead, and all this guilt will be on your head. I geuss you call it suicide, but I'm too full to swallow my pride.' ----'Can't Stand Losing You' by The Police (This is really close to my life the last few weeks, with one or two different boys. I'm not listening to this right now, so I may have just cut and pasted. But anyway, I'll miss you. I just want you two to care.)

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]