[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[11.24.02]-[6:10 p.m.]

"Happy birthday! You're 20 (you know a lot of us weren't sure you'd make it to 20, but man are we happy to see it all worked out ok; wow that was dark for a birthday greeting... sorry)." That's what my lovely wife wrote to me as the beginnings of a birthday card she sent me. The sad think is, it's true.

I didn't really expect to live till 20. I'm getting more confident that I'll live a bit longer now. I'm a lot more healthy now.

But, unfortunately, I'm not feeling particularly happy. Roommate hell has hit. I should have been kicked out. That's how I feel. My shrink would tell me this is... what's the opposite of aggrandization? Well he'd tell me it's that. Amanda moved out because she couldn't deal with me because I don't sleep and I am just generally annoying. A few days before she moved out, I'm told, she asked Adam to kick me out and the two of them could live together with a new roommate. Adam said no. He should have said yes.

I may be moving in a bit, if we can't find a new roommate in the next week or two. We've already paid last months rent and deposit so if we must break the lease, we will have until the end of January to find a new place. But I'm paying Amanda's share of the rent for December until we can find someone, and I'm really afraid I'm just going to have to eat the loss: a fucking grand. And it's not even mine. My folks will not be happy. But Adam is broke. And it's my fault. Sort of. It's not, but it is. So who's fucking responsible. Nobody.

Me. That's who.

I feel like I'm spinning again. It's not a good feeling. It's that 'Hi I'm on the edge of a fucking cliff and I'm about to fall but not quite yet' feeling. I'm not scared anymore. I should just expect it. Falling, I mean.

I don't know what shape the Fall will take. That makes it sound so Biblical, I love it.

I really fucking hate everyone. I'm feeling so alone. I don't say it. I'm too scared to admit that I'm fucking alone and I don't want to be. I want to be stoic. I want to be uncaring. I want to be solitary. I want some fucking friends.

'Last call, who's sick of it all. The endless stream of reminders made him so sick of you sick of you sick of you, sick of your sound, sick or your coming around, trying to crawl under my skin when I already shed my best defense.' ----'Last Call' by Elliott Smith

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]