[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[07.29.04]-[2:45 a.m.]

It's been so long since I've been on here. It is 2:45AM on Thursday morning. A brief bit of recent history. Classes went extremely well, learned how to weld, got A, learned some early child development to start getting into teaching, got A, so that makes a 4.0 over the summer. I was using an angle grinder the other day and wasn't wearing my gloves (I was grinding the slag off of a piece of metal on which I cut my name that stands up on a metal base behind my bed) and the angle grinder slipped and I ground out a piece of my thumb. The back of my thumb. I also ground down an area around it, but I only needed 2 stitches where the edge of the wheel gutted my finger. It hurts. But I had fun. I'm not upset, these things happen. As well, I got new tattoos in NEw York about 3 weeks ago. It was a stupid trip, the guy I went there to fuck got a boyfriend (that he cheated on with me, but only once and not reciprocally) the night of my red eye flight. He promised me two days prior to that that he definitely would NOT have a boyfriend, and sure enough, he does. SO that changed my trip. I got Pi tattooed on my left wrist: 3.141592653589... which healed nicely, and infinity on my right forearm which healed horribly, got infected, and the ink didn't penetrate consistently. I had to take antibiotics to get rid of the problem, but it's rid of now. I just need to wait a few months till it fully settles down before I can get it touched up (which won't be free, since I'm not in New York, but Berkeley).

Dexter and I have hardly been talking. Caitlin had a St. Patrick's day party and asked Laura to make sure I didn't come. And my one other friend, Laura, my wife, moved to Boston to start her job in economic consulting. I am lonely, but I don't think that matters anymore. I am more comfortable being myself, and my depression rarely gets to the point of suicidal ideation. Anxiety has been going better, though I really need to get back on Xanax, since it works and doesn't last nearly as long as Valium. I'll take the Vs at night, but right now I take em as needed during the day, and Xanax works so much better. I know, I've had experience.

So, despite the thumb grinding incedent and all my friends not wanting to hear from me, I'm doing just dandy. I have moments when I'm normal, even happy. So that's better than before. I think I can handle myself a lot better. I hope so.

How can I do well and be satisfied with a boyfriend if I'm never satisfied with and think so lowly of myself? I can't, so I've been working hard at the therapy and medication management.

Oh, and I'm going to Ozzfest tomorrow. This Austrian 16 year old is staying with us, and he's into metal, so I'm taking him. He's funny. I like showing him around and talking to him about America and Austria. He is much more open minded than I expected, and he says that I have taught him that Americans can be open-minded too. That's flattering, I think, and I never think I'm successful.

Anyway, it is 3AM, and I should hit the sack.

Too tired to think of song.

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]