[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-04-07]-[9:30 a.m.]

Well, it's pretty damn early in the morning, I can't believe I'm awake. Last night got a little strange. I didn't manage to attain my goal of not getting upset yesterday. I felt sort of disillusioned with boys. That's hardly a bad thing, just sort of depressing. I did talk to Chris yesterday, and we are supposed to go see a movie or something on Sunday. I'm going away on Monday and I really wanted to see him before I leave. I saw Caitlin last night, and she was odd as ever. I don't know, she spent about an hour talking to my mother about college scholarships, and transferring from the hellhole she calls school (UC Santa Barbara). This isn't that strange. I suppose it could have been one of those situations where you get cornered by a parent and you don't know how to politely exit the conversation. Still, it also could have been the other way. I've been trying to stay out of the business she doesn't want to talk about and thankfully she has been a bit more honest lately. Makes me worry a bit less. When my friends don't tell me is when I worry more than when they do.

I remember being in a similar position. For me, it was using, and then not telling anyone I didn't use with (about two people total). They would freak out, because they knew, and I would deny it. Lie, lie, lie. That's what speed and heroin do to you. They both eat up any conscience you ever had. Heroin does it more quickly, because I knew I was losing it, but chose that anyway. I was older when I got strung out, and that might have been part of it. Now that it's over (THANKS FOR LETTING IT END!!!!) my emotions have come back with a vengeance. And this isn't any of your fucking emo bullshit. It really is all or nothing. Either you live in a void, or it's a fucking endless galaxy of wildly girating emotions. For me, their isn't a middle ground. Alcohol does't do the same thing to me. When I drink, it's not a void. Life doesn't end, it might take a nap at times, but I don't forget myself. I'm all about responsibly doing the irresponsible. Not that that makes any sense or anything, but hey, so what? It's my truth. And hey, I haven't smoked a fucking cigarette in a week! That's an accomplishment. Hopefully I'll keep it up when I go visit Laura.

This girl has been writing me. She has relations (I love saying that) with a friend of mine, a quasi ex of mine. Or at least she used to, I don't quite know the current situation. She's really sweet. She reminded me that I need to get out and go to the playground more often. I haven't been in a few months, and I really need to. There's nothing like sliding down a giant cement slide with a bunch of kids half my age staring at me wondering what in the world I'm doing there. It's fun. I need to find some good swings too. Maybe see if I can get Nick or Chris to go to Cordoneces with me. That would rock. Lots of memories from that park. I don't want to get into them now, but I'm happy I have them.

At any rate, I'm glad yesterday is over and it's a new day. I'm excited. It is all or nothing, and that's just the way I love it. Sure, it is like being pulled to polarized extremes, but so what. Each end, anger, motivation, apathy, fear, they all have their benefits. And I've only been feeling anger and motivation lately. So fuck it, let's get moving!

'Things will work out just like I want them to, if i could have the other half of you. If i could make you see just how it's got to be. And now you know I would if I only thought I could. All or nothing, all or nothing, all or nothing, that's how it's got to be. I'll clench my fist and say: 'There's got to be a way!' All or nothing, all or nothing, all or nothing, there's got to be a way!' ----All or Nothing by The Crack

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]