[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-03-30]-[10:11 a.m.]

Well, I'm getting mildly obsessed with this whole diary thing. I think I got my geustbook set up, but I'm not quite sure. Not that anyone actually reads this (thank god) but if you happen to, please leave me a note. Who knows, maybe we'll like each other. It could happen, I'm not as much of an asshole as I make myself out to be. I don't know. I stopped reading other peoples diaries. The only ones I read now are people's who live far away and I don't know personally. It's easier that way, no feelings attached. Maybe this is more voyeuristic tendencies coming out. Psychotherapy? Fuck it. I can live with it. I do like watching people. Just sitting and watching. You can learn so much about a person from sitting on the BART train and listening to a conversation. It's funny, you know the two people talking or at least you know them for that moment. It's like my feelings about pictures (see entries from yesterday). These moments are ephemeral, but that snippet of the conversation, those five minutes, give the impression that lasts forever. They give the illusion that I know them, that I understand them. It's the same thing as when you meet someone and you do something completely retarded in the first few minutes and they dislike forever for one stupid thing you did. I judge people, sure, and I do it quickly. I think first impressions tell a lot about a person. I'm such a hypocrit. I hate it when people jusdge me, but I do it all the same. Fuck it. I hate everybody.

That's not true, but it sounds good, doesn't it? I think my subliminal message tape is working, I haven't had a piece of candy since I bought the tape on Tuesday. Not that I'm overweight or something, but I bought the tape on a whim and I think it's actually working. Who would have thunk it that a 'time lapse subliminal recording' would actually have an effect. It's probably just power of suggestion, but who knows, maybe it's some Twilight Zone shit. Maybe it'll turn me into an anorexic wingnut. I know enough of those already, the world doesn't need any more. It seems like every girl I know has eating problems in some way or another. Whether it's my friend that uses speed. She says it's not to lose weight, but it is. She doesn't say anything about it, although she was honest with me once lately. That was nice, and restored some confidence. Other kids at school puke at lunch, it's gross. Others go to the tanning salon every day and get this jaundiced tan. They really do get this yellowish tint all over their body. It seems pretty strange to want to do this to yourself. All these people worrying about how they look enough to kill themselves. But again, I'm a fucking hypocrit. I geuss I worry, I just don't do dumb shit to make myself look better. I find clothes that look good, not drugs or makeup that looks good. I worry about my friends. I worry most about the ones who don't care as well as the ones who care way too much. Whatever, I'll just let go a little bit. Goof off, and try and do something. DIY I geuss. Print a photo, get a cafe to put up some work, go to a show and dance, I don't know. Just go do something.

I'm rambling. I've been writing obsessively dear diary, so if any others are reading, check out the last few messages. There might be a few that got lost in between other messages. I'll write you tomorrow or maybe today at work. Bye. I just tell myself to keep it real and stop fucking with my head and my... Mostly the latter, I need to get a fucking grip on my love life. Next week I'll go dancing. That's a promise.

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]