[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[01.14.04]-[5:30 p.m.]

So I made my older diary entries public again... all 341 of them. Read back if it interests you. Nearly all were private for the past six months or so after some bastard wrote me a note saying they thought they should inform my folks of All Or Nothing's existence. Of course, I probably shouldn't have privatized it, considering my folks already knew about it, I'm 21 years old and really don't give much of a fuck what my parents think about my life, and this fuck didn't even have the curtesy to give me his name (probably in fear that I would find him, and hurt him unmercifully [which I would, and will, if you have the balls not to cower behind psudonymns]). But that's in the past. I don't hide. My name's Charlie. I live in San Francsico, give me a ring and we'll settle scores.

At any rate, it was sort of horrifying to read back through all those past entries. I've changed so much, though it seems petty at times. I don't know who I am, and I was so sure I did back then. It's sort of weird.

Today, went to P + M's, to work for mum. I do some bookkeeping for her, and help her with her end of year accounting. She was stressed as hell, and it was difficult to deal with, but everyone has a rough day once in a while. Then I came home and Dexter started ripping into me about being unemployed (though sort of supporting him, partially). I got pretty down about it, but I won't' let it hurt me much. I'm getting better at standing up and looking in the mirror and not hating who I see. I haven't used in a while, and I'm not taking as many psych drugs as before. I'm quitting smoking. I've smoked two days since Jan. 1. I'm making it over the hump on all fronts. I went to see my psychiatrist after that, and talked about suicide and tapering down the valium, as well as switching my methadone script over to her in a few months. She says the fact that I've been on 80mg for this length of time is good for that, and we'll do it in March.

I went back to a few places I've applied and reminded them that I'm still looking, without many results.

Now I'm home, and I'm gonna read alone tonight, maybe enjoy the solitude for a change. (Usually I am just waiting for Dexter to get home.)

'You're out swimming in the flood.' ----'Baby Britain' by the late Elliott Smith

[previous]-[next]



[1]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]