[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-07-24]-[3:47 p.m.]

Okay, time to elaborate. Scotty and I have been doing well. It's mutual. That's nice. Every previous relationship I've had has been one-sided. Extremely one-sided. This one isn't. We both have the same emotion, and it's great. In the past, it never felt like this. Chris didn't like me a quarter as much as I liked him. (He didn't like me at all, at least not at all like that.) Nick felt like this, but only because it was all about physical bullshit and being too young to have any idea what the hell we were doing. And then he thought he was straight and hated me for knowing otherwise. I'd love to see Nick again. I haven't run into him in at least four years. I like to see my past catch up with me sometimes. It's nice. I like getting sentimental. All the other relationships I've had didn't mean anything to me but meant way too much to the others involved. David was hung up on me for way too long and I was too conceited at that point to ignore the validation I recieved from it and realize that I was hurting him, and myself really. Everyone else was pretty similar. It's such a joke. But this is different.

I want to go to London really badly. I hope we can afford to go for a week or two. I think we can manage it.

I finally did it. I wasn't too safe about it, but I'm not worried. I should be, but I'm not. I'm not worried about much lately. I do think I'm going to stop drinking until I go to London. I've been drinking a lot lately and I haven't been feeling so hot physically. I've had a hard time eating. I get really hungry, eat half a meal and then feel sort of vomity (to use a Catcher In The Rye term). I haven't made it through too many full meals in the last few weeks. I'm not sure if it has to do with drinking, but I doubt alcohol helps (if it's not the cause itself). So I'm going to go completely sober at least for a week or two and see how I feel. I've been drinking a lot lately, at least regularly. I don't want to do that to myself. I want to go see some bands and and sing along and drag him with me and then take him home with me afterwards. That's all I want. And I got it. Finally.

I'm not too subtle. I like to try to be up front about shit. Subtlety isn't my strong point. I try to be honest, and for me the two are mutually exclusive. I have a hard time doing both. I want to tell all the motherfuckers what I think or not say anything at all. I don't want to lie and drop hints. Dropping hints has never worked for me. I've tried. And I read into subtlety too much. I see hidden meaning in bullshit that wasn't meant. I hate that so I just say 'fuck it' and say what I mean and mean what I say. Fuck being subtle. And to all those kids that call me 'friend' but don't mean it: don't fucking lie to me.

I'm having a great day. I know it doesn't sound like it. I think I'm smitten. No one wants to hear it. It's disgusting, gross, weird, icky even. But it's true.

'And I'm subtle, subtle like a T. Rex, and I haven't even started yet.' ----'Ready For More' by The Murder City Devils

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]