[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-03-29]-[2:52 p.m.]

I just got out of the shower, I love it! I can crawl out of bed at 12:30 and get out of the shower when my classmates are going to their last class. I geuss that's a bit elitist to say, but whatever. It is nice to be able to sleep in in the middle of the week. I spent about an hour or so switching all the info from my previous diaryland site to this one. I like this name a lot better. I can tell this is going to be a great day. I already slept a lot, fucked about on the computer, talked to Brittany and took a shower. Now it's time to go to the dardkroom. I'm going 4:00-8:00 today, which is a little wierd for me. I usually go noon to 4:00. I like going in the evenings though because it's bright as hell when I go in, and when I come out it's dark. I don't have to deal with all the shock that comes from being in a pitch black room for four hours to being blinded by the afternoon sun.

The darkroom is a wierd place for me. It's great. I get to be alone all day, listen to my music really loud and make giant color photos of hot guys, as well as a few pictures of a more artistic nature. I love it. I took some pictures of Chad a few weeks ago and I printed a few of them, in one of them he looks so flaming it's great. Other than that, the rest of the pictures I am printing today are long exposures from my trips to Santa Cruz and Santa Barbara. Beautiful pictures, some post-card pics but others are more artistic not just sunsets and beaches and shit. I want to print some photos I took at work of some cute teenagers too. I feel like a voyeur but hey, the pictures are good. Maybe I should start going to psychotherapy. I wonder if I avoid actual interaction with people by voyeuristic attempts to get pictures? I like pictures instead of people. People are so inconsistent, a good picture will always be the same, it doesn't change. Pictures don't shave their heads, grow goatees, dress like morons, say 'like' every other word. They don't fuck you over, sleep with other guys, have crushes on other people. They aren't fucking STRAIGHT. Every cute guy in a picture I take can be a fag, he can be hot, beautiful, sexy, sweet, sarcastic, not ephemeral feelings at transitory moments in relationships with people who hate me ten minutes later. The people in my pictures will always be the same. That's why I like photography. That and the asthetic aspects of the photos themselves, the technical process. The true reason is that I like them more than people most of the time.

I listened to the Dead Boys this morning, and it got me energized to have fun today. I think I actually will go to Popscene tonight and harass Chad. You never know, he might not be totally straight. I alwayys used to say everyone's a fag at heart. I geuss I've never really believed it though. Just hoped for it. I just wish guys wouldn't go back and forth, that frustrates me. But I'm such a hypocrit (how in the world do you spell that word?). I was with a girl off and on for a few years. I never went out with her, but it was more than friends about 4 times a year for the last 3 years. Whatever, it's over now, has been for a while. Thank god, don't want to contribute more to my friend's psychosis. I can be hypocrit, that's what being a boy's all about, isn't it? No it's what being a kid's all about.

Till next time.

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]