[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[04.06.02]-[4:32 p.m.]

I wrote a bunch of stuff yesterday, and then promptly forgot that the screen was still up and quit and went to ba-ba-baby's place. I hate generalized statements like 'life is...' so fuck that shit.

Life is great. So is hypocracy. So is having no idea how to spell and being too lazy to get the dictionary. HA!

Go fuck yourself.

Speaking of fucking.... No i don't want to speak of fucking.

I really really really want to find an apartment. And I want to find it soon. And I don't have any idea how I'm going to do it. I got an e-mail from a dude that may be interested, but it's a fifth floor walk-up for a grand in midtown. I don't know how I feel about any of those things. But I'm not crossing anyone of my extremely short fucking list so far. It's hard to do from long distance. And I can't make anyone there look for me.

And Scotty and I are actually planning our trip for real this time. I'm going to start calling hostels soon (like tonight or tomorrow). It's so cool. And I'm excited to go to New York and see Laura and Caitlin on the way back and find an apartment. And QUIT MY FUCKING JOB! My boss is so fucking stupid. She drives me nuts sometimes. The owner is cool, but quitting my job is going to be so nice. I'm going to give notice in the next few weeks. I feel sort of bad that I told them I'd work until September when they hired me, but I don't feel that bad. I won't be too hard to replace. I mean, the person won't do it as well as me, but they can find someone that will do the job okay. So I guess it's not that bad. Fuck man, I can't wait to escape! The only thing that I can't work out is which camera to bring. I am extremely nervous about bringing my Hasselblad. I'd like to take high quality pictures, but I don't know if it's worth the risk. I need to call my insurance and make sure I'm covered out of the country too, if I decide to. I may go the Polaroid route again. It was nice in London, but I feel sort of trapped by the small size of the film. If only I could use an 8 x 10 view camera with Polaroid sheet film, that would be cool. Really fucking cool. Anyway, I'll figure that part out later.

Tonight I'm going to do something. I don't know what, but I'll do something. Maybe shoot long exposures on a tripod. Maybe I'll go skateboarding. Maybe I'll watch a movie. And maybe I'll read. Maybe I'll call Zach and see if he wants to go to the hot tubs or something. Or see if Scotty wants to. Or maybe I'll make that fucking CD for my brother since it was his birthday on Thursday. Maybe I'll go to Berkeley to get the paper that my brother forgot to put in P + M's car to get to me today. And his band is playing tonight, so I could do that, but I don't really want to. M said she'd meet me halfway tomorrow if I wanted to get it. So whatever. Maybe maybe maybe, I'm sick of maybes. I'm going to go back to NYU next year. It's settled. I'm too lazy to put the shit together to apply to Columbia since I'm not going to get in anyway. I need to write my letters to NYU and call and find out when I need to tell them by to get out of, or into housing if I find an apartment or don't. We'll fuckin see!

Here's lookin at you, kid.

Maybe I'll watch Casablanca tonight!

'Standing on my head at these high water speeds. Waiting for the flood to erase me, to drag me into the sea. I can be anyone that you want me to be. Here we are but it's not the same (without you). Not the same, not the same.' ----'Not The Same' by Deathray

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]