[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-05-16]-[6:21 p.m.]

I'm calm, much calmer than yesterday. Today started in a frenzy of action, but I have become more and more placid as the afternoon progresses (can a person be placid? I'm not sure if that only refers to lakes). Boys entered my mind this afternoon for the first time in a few days. Shannon actually entered my mind during Biblical Lit. class this afternoon, stirring the libido. I guess my photography distraction has faded. At any rate, I talked with Jonathan about the photographs. He wrote me an e-mail which I took badly. He made assumptions about my thoughts, and I got extemely angry. I wrote back in an extremely heated tone. We basically decided the conversation was over, due in part to each of us. I talked to him in person after school and clarified a bit about each of our opinions. He has swayed some in his beliefs, which makes me happy. He still thinks they are inappropriate in their context, but he thinks I could create a better context within the show to possibly display them. The jury is still out though. I will probably end up fucked as usually happens when I get my back up for my principles, but I'm ready to accept disaster as long as I fucking fight for it. This situation has made me much closer to two seperate teachers, though one has made me hate, at least temporarily, him more than before (I loved him before. He was possibly my favorite teacher, now I wonder about his belief system in a crucial way). Anyway, I'm calm, and ready to spend tomorrow in the darkroom figuring out my series and my show. We'll see how it goes.

My comments about the panel yesterday weren't really accurate. I'm pretty good at taking pessimism about one aspect of my life and projecting it onto other positive pieces. The panel was good for the school. I still don't think I laid any huge bombshells at anyone's feet, but I told my story. I did what I could, and if anybody listened and took anything from it, great! I don't know if anybody did, but so what? I tried.

I'm debating going to the guys' house who I met at the bar a few weeks ago. I'm not sure if it's just because I wouldn't mind drinking tonight, or if it's because I want to see them. I remain a conundrum to myself. I think I can analyze things so accurately only to turn around an hour, maybe a few days, later and realize I am completely full of shit. That's one of the reasons I feel so fake sometimes. My feelings, my analysis, my opinions never stay the same for long. Maybe it's just a part of growing, but I wonder. And I worry. Is my identity a complete fucking lie? I try not to be a lie, but it's so damn hard. It's always about impressing one person or another, or just trying to make myself feel needed or liked, or even loved. This is getting cheesy. This is over. I'm still angry, but my blood pressure has dropped back to a more normal level for me (still high compared to most considering my anxiety and insecurity. By the way, this is figurative, I'm healthy in the real blood pressure department). That's the moral: it's not worth killing myself over (also figurative, I'm not suicidal), but it is worth fighting for. So I'll fucking fight and hope something works. I'll hope someONE enters my life soon. "I wish I was an investment someone was willing to make." That's been stuck in my head since I read it. I'd fucking make that investment.

I feel bad for all the fucking adults that will never let themselves be kids again.

'What's it like to be old? Because you're old, old, old, old. Tell me, what's it like to be old?' ----'What's It Like To Be Old?' by Cock Sparrer

'You's a bit old; you ain't as good as us.' ----'England Belongs To Me' by Cock Sparrer

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]