[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[01.31.03]-[1:11 p.m.]

I went to therapy this morning. It made me want to use. I remembered the best time I can remember. The safest, most comforting, haziest memory felling life I have lived. I laid on a couch and went back into that place, and I started to cry. And I hid the tears. And I wanted to use. But I didn't.

That night. 4a.m. Sober as fuck, but warm and fuzzy. Hazy. It was special (to me at least). I meant every word I said and every action lasted a lifetime and I was happy in every sense of the word. Every moment mattered. To me. Every breath.

And now I feel like none of these moments matter. They are all prelude to nothing. They are all epilogue to nothing. I'm reading Wonder Boys again because it makes me feel soft.

"And there you have my epitaph, or one of them, because my grave is going to require a monument inscribed on all four sides with rueful mottoes, in small characters, set close together." -Grady Tripp, in Wonder Boys by Michael Chabon

"Let them think what they like, but I didn't mean to drown myself. I meant to swim till I sank - but that's not the same thing." - Joseph Conrad (taken from intro to Wonder Boys)

That's all, for now. That's my quotes today too. The songs matter little right now. I listen to the same three over and over again anyway.

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]