[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-11-14]-[5:55 a.m.]

Business as usual today. I got a lot of shit done. I enrolled in school, Cabrillo College. It's community college, but maybe I can get some gen eds out of the way. I got that started, though classes won't start until Jan 2 at the earliest, and most likely I will only enroll in the Spring, in February or March, or whenever that starts. I also found out I can't return the $450 worth of pharmaceutical supplies I bought for my diabetes that I could have obtained in Berkeley for half the price. That sucked. I also paid some bills, yelled at some Pacific Bell operators, got rehab postponed because the program is not very well organized (and I don't fit into their preconcieved notions of who goes where), and ate a brilliant breakfast. I feel good and rested for the first time in a while. My cold has passed, I believe, and hopefully I can look forward to a few healthy months. I need to write an essay to complete my application to UC Berkeley. I am starting to think more and more about whether I will go back to New York or not if I get accepted to Berkeley. I just can't know right now. I filled out the application (actually, my mommy helped fill it out) and all I have to do now is send it in with an essay and a check. I can't decide if I should use the same essay I used last year. I didn't get in last year, so I'm sorta thinking I should try and write a new one. Although, come to think of it, I haven't written an essay in an aweful long time. It's worth a shot though. I have until the end of the month to get it worked out. This is boring.

I also may do newspaper delivery for a job. I got a call today asking if I wanted to, and I said sure. The hours suck, it doesn't pay well, and it's damn hard on the car, but hey, it's a job. Right? And I haven't seen a sunrise since the art show at Gilman St. over the summer where I stayed up all night painting and building walls. And I love sunrises. The best light for shooting pictures is right after sunrise, in the clear, crisp, clean air that hits. Sunset doesn't even compare. So maybe I'll wake up at three every morning, throw papers out the car window and see a whole shitload of sunrises. I'm sort of looking forward to at least considering it.

I'm feeling pretty shiny today. So fuck off and let me enjoy it.

'Everyone can be so ugly, but I don't get it now, so late. Ticking timebombs, all, before us. Everyone is wrong. Everyone is wrong' ----'Everyone Is Wrong' by The Magic Magicians

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]