[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-05-03]-[1:07 a.m.]

Technically I guess I didn't update on Wednesday (it's past midnight), but so what? The last few days have been a pathetic blur. I've now seen Jets To Brazil three times in four days, and I've loved every fucking song they've played. Tuesday was cool because they played the best and I went with Frank. I learned a whole lot of things about him that I never knew. It's so amazing having someone open up to you in ways you would never expect. I wish I could write about it, but I don't think I should. At any rate, I am so glad Frank is in my life. He just adds a small spark of level headedness and sanity to my brain. He made me think a lot about my past, and what my past means to me. And more than that, where the fuck do I want to go? I know I don't want to go back where I was: strung out, miserable, cold, emotionless (yeah that's a contradiction, but it's also true), and fucking refusing to get excited about anything positive I could have done. I know better where I don't want to go than where I do. I guess most people are like that, but my particulars are unique. I do know I want to remain a kid for as long as possible. I'll always be a kid. It's not about being immature, quite the opposite actually. I consider myself decently mature, but it's about going to shows and dancing like a lunatic, and sneaking into hotel pools, and playing tackle soccer, and sneaking on the back door of the bus, and getting drunk and dancing with boys at clubs to David Bowie songs. And it's about masturbating every fucking hour and thinking about sex and boys, and even girls lately, even more often than that. And it's about being me as much as I can. I'll always want this.

On a less transcendental topic, I had a very strange night tonight. Work was a drag as it has been the last few weeks, and I just wasn't thinking straight tonight. I ended up telling this guy I would take his shifts Sunday night, and maybe Saturday night too. That's means I'm supposed to be there Friday night, Saturday day and night, and Sunday day and night. It would mean a massive paycheck but I don't want to devote my whole weekend to the museum. I love it there, but I don't love it enough to be in there for basically three days straight, 11 hours a day. Whatever. I also managed to apply for another fucking job there, as an on-call receptionist. That would mean more hours, at a lot higher pay rate, but no set hours. I'd only work when someone else needed a shift covered. But this is wasting my time. I'll get to the fucking wierd stuff. And I never did talk to Matt today, much less come to a decision about whether to ask him on a date. It kind of slipped my mind, so it can't be too important to me.

My mother decided not to go to the show, much to my dissapointment. I was looking forward to doing the punk rock with the mother. But whatever, it gets good anyway. I needed to see someone tonight; I was going psychotic in my absent-mindedness and delirium. I called Christopher, but he was busy or some shit. He's always fucking busy. That's not the point; I'm just frustrated with my friends for not spending more time with me, it's not just Chris. It's everyone. At any rate, I called Shannon, my prom date. She said she would love to go to the show with me. I met her at one of her friend's houses after I got off of work, about 10:00. We went to the show and went in. When Jets played, we just held each other throughout every song. We kind of caressed each others shoulders, and squeezed each other. I kissed her on the cheek a few times, sometimes because she asked me to, other times because I just wanted to. It wasn't particularly sexual, but it was more than platonic. I don't know quite if she felt the same things as I did, but I sure felt good, and wierd, about it. I have a crush on her. It's hard for me to say, that I have a crush on a girl. But I guess I do. I don't want to fuck her or anything, but I do want to hold her and kiss her and feel her and smell her. I don't know quite what it's about. I want guys. I'm gay. But I want her. I'm having the opposite identity crisis I had six or seven years ago. Only it's not really a crisis; I'm not upset about it, nor does it scare me. I just want to tell her, which I haven't done. We are going to prom in a few weeks, and if it's going to happen it will happen then. I'll talk to her beforehand though. I want to talk to her now, tell her how I feel. I'm going to. She may get wierd on me, but I think she'll at least understand. I think it is in some way mutual, at least she sure was caressing me too. But it was nothing totally up front, so it's hard to really know. Whatever, I'm tired and I'm happy and I'm scared. Good night.

I love you.

'I find it very, very easy to be true. I find myself alone when each day is through. Yes, I'll admit I'm a fool for you. Because you're mine, I walk the line.' ----'I Walk The Line' by Johnny (J.R.) Cash (No fucking guy, or girl, is mine yet, but I am alone when each day is through, and my lover will come soon, at least I hope so.)

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]