[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[12.07.02]-[10:38 a.m.]

Lookin kind of spooky and withdrawn.

But get this shit! My essay is getting published. No kiddin'. My professor wrote this book on teaching writing, or maybe it's just on teaching, I dunno. But he chose my essay to be published in it (probably in the appendix) as an example of student writing. I'm pretty damn well excited. It's not any exposure, or any money, but still, publication is publication. The turn-around won't be until like February, so I won't know until then for sure if it's in. But he said he will be able to get it in. There's other stuff he needs to edit out, so this should be able to go in. I'm really fucking happy. I celebrated last night (alone).

And I am going to get an A in the class. That's exciting. It'll likely be my only one. Maybe I'll get an A in calculus. But I know I'm not in lit or czech.

All your secret wishes could right now be coming true. And be forever with my poisoned arms around you.

So I just walked to school to get a book for this class (thank god it's the last book I'm going to have to read for this awful fucking thing) and I was walking past all these Christmas tree vendors. And I remembered the last time I had a Christmas tree. I was just a kid. I was probably 17. But we were kids and we were having fun. Nick, Nora and I, in Switzerland. We were blitzed. Drunk out of our minds, maybe Nora and I smoked some of that grass we bought at the store in Basil. Walking down the street, and there's all these Christmas trees waiting for people to buy the next day. Just sitting there. So it's like 3 or 4 a.m. and we're trashed, laughing and stumbling, we just carry one down the street and into her apartment. We stole a fucking Christmas tree! It has got to be the funniest thing I've ever done. I can just see a movie, with two trashed American boys and a Swiss girl bumbling down the street, trying not to laugh, lugging an 8 foot tree dow a cobblestone street in Zurich, Switzerland. And up the elevator. I have this picture of each of us in a corner, and the tree taking up the whole elevator. Those were some fun times. Stupid, but fun. I wish I had the money to go back to Switzerland. I wish I had the money to leave the apartment.

I think I'm going to write a story about that time in Switzerland. I need to write something for that English class I'm going to get an A in. Doesn't matter what. It can't hurt our grade, but we have to have something.

I have little to report at the moment. My life proceeds. Usually slowly. It's been a while since I shaved. Uhhh, I look like shit. I feel pretty grand though. I'm worried someone I don't know might kill himself. The internet's fucked like that. People open up way quicker than they ever would in person. And when they get all fucked up, there's really not a whole lot I can do. Talk. I suppose. I try to do that.

'Oh! Sweet nothin'. There ain't nothin' at all. Oh! Sweet nothing. There ain't been nothing at all.' ----'Oh! Sweet Nothin'' by The Velvet Underground

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]