[Diaryland] [Fuck Me, Please] [Past Glory] [Latest Flavor/Error]

All Or Nothing

[Information]

[2001-06-16]-[10:38 a.m.]

Wow. I am tired. It's early. Mom woke me up for no reason. At least my mother wakes me up. If left to my own devices I'd probably never get up and take my insulin. Whatever.

So Portland was way damn cool. It was crescent fresh, even. I left on Monday, and didn't really stop too much on the way there. I made it by midnight, but spent nearly two hours trying to find a hotel that was cheap and open for check in really late. I couldn't. Around 2 a.m. I just decided to throw down, and stay at a decent hotel for 80 fucking dollars. It was cool though. I got to wake up and go swimming in a (freezing) pool. Fun stuff. I imediately went to Powell's books, and found a bunch of books I want to read. I spent the day in the caf� at the bookstore reading. Irvine Welsh spoke there on Wednesday. I missed his reading in Berkeley, and I was so excited about it. I went to the bookstore again Wednesday midday, and spent the day writing letters and reading, and I decided to go walk around and take pictures. I came back for the reading, but alas, it was filled to capacity. I missed it. It's okay though; I'm not the biggest fan of his writing anyway. Trainspotting was cool, but sort of glorifies heroin which deserves absolutely zero glory. (I know from experience.) I spent Tuesday night eating in a sleazy resteraunt, trying to get into the hostel and when I found out it was full, I went to the cheapest hotel around (40 bucks). This place was sleazy. It was beyond sleazy. It was great. You had to leave any guests' names at the desk before you stayed the night. When you checked in you had to give them names, and they won't let anyone else into the motel if they are not on the list (you can't add people later). Pretty funny. Wednesday night I went to the hostel, and hung out in the non-downtown side of Portland. I went to Mission Theater and Pub, which was so damn cool. Thursday I drove. I took a lot of pictures with my beautiful camera. I need to go print. Whatever. This is boring. I wrote a lot in a journal, but I don't really feel like copying it down here. Maybe at some other point.

I went back to my high school yesterday to pick up negatives I'd left there. It was strange. The teachers act so different when you've graduated and it's summer. I walk in and this guy Dan says, 'I've got so much work. Wait, can I say fucking now? I've got so much FUCKING work!!!' It rocked. Teacher's are really people. It's hard to imagine. But I guess it's true.

Oh, and I have another word to add to my list of words I've misspelled for my whole life: together. Why I would spell that wrong, I have no idea. Strange the way the intellect works.

I'm not drinking for a while. I realized I've drank every day since graduation (I think), except one. I didn't get drunk every day, but I had at least ONE drink. It's not healthy. I realized this last night when I was going to a party and I had a pint of vodka and a 22 oz. of Newcastle in my hand. I was thinking, 'There's no way I'm drinking any of this. I'll just take it home for tomorrow.' That's not a healthy attitude. I'm going to go throw it away.

Anyway, I am doing well. Oh fuck.

'Go to bed early and you'll talk to your pillow. You and I, whenever we see fit. You and I, whenever we go wrong. Nothing is clear. Tell the truth, whenever you see fit.' ----'Whenever You See Fit' by Modest Mouse/764-hero

[previous]-[next]



[0]people have left me moral support for this entry.
-
Click here to corrupt my morals or leave moral support?

Did you miss these last few, most recent entries?

[State Penitentiary] - [08.27.05] . [8:15 p.m.]
[Prison? They'd eat me alive.] - [07.28.05] . [10:49 a.m.]
[just watch him die] - [07.25.05] . [7:00 p.m.]
[Used To Know You] - [07.24.05] . [3:40 p.m.]
[Well I Know I Had It Coming, I Know I Can't Be Free] - [06.26.05] . [2:33 p.m.]


[Corrupt My Morals...Leave a Note at My Guestbook]